Sign Language Interpretation

Sign Language interpretation is provided at the first Sunday afternoon performance of each regular season production. These performances are indicated by a green symbol on the production calendar. On these dates, a limited number of seats near the interpreters are reserved for patrons using this service.

Seats for Sign Language interpretation are held in reserve until three weeks prior to the performance. In the event that no ASL seating has been reserved, all ASL seating will be released to the general public and the Sign Language interpretation will be canceled. When ordering tickets, please indicate your need for seating in this section.

Lyric Arts offers guests requiring ASL interpretation a discount of $5 off the price of their ticket and $5 off a ticket for a companion. This offer is only valid on the afternoon ASL interpretation is offered. Special tickets provided in part by this theater, United Arts, Medtronic, and VSA Arts of Minnesota.

Confirmed ASL Interpreted Performances:

Prancer: Sunday, Nov 18 at 1 pm

Potential ASL Interpreted Performances:

If/Then: Sunday, Sept 9 at 2 pm
Request accommodations by Sunday, Aug 19
God of Carnage: Sunday, Oct 14 at 2 pm
Request accommodations by Sunday, Sept 23
Winter Wonderettes: Sunday, Dec 2 at 5 pm
Request accommodations by Sunday, Nov 11
Dead Man’s Cell Phone: Sunday, Jan 13, 2019 at 2 pm
Request accommodations by Sunday, Dec 23
Sense and Sensibility: Sunday, Feb 17, 2019 at 2 pm
Request accommodations by Sunday, Jan 27, 2019
Evita: Sunday, Mar 24, 2019 at 2 pm
Request accommodations by Sunday, Mar 3, 2019
Junie B. Jones Is Not a Crook: Sunday, May 5, 2019 at 2 pm
Request accommodations by Sunday, Apr 14, 2019
A Raisin in the Sun: Sunday, Jun 2, 2019 at 2 pm
Request accommodations by Sunday, May 12, 2019
Legally Blonde: Sunday, Jul 14, 2019 at 2 pm
Request accommodations by Sunday, Jun 23, 2019

Other Accessibility Services

Wheelchair Access: The Main Street Stage is fully wheelchair accessible. Row I is reserved for parties including persons using wheelchairs or persons with limited mobility. These wheelchair accessible seats and companion seats are available for purchase by people with disabilities and their companions for every performance.

Assisted Listening: A limited number of assisted listening devices are available at every performance, courtesy of The Medtronic Foundation. These devices amplify the sound from the sound system through a headphone and may be obtained at the Box Office on performance nights.

MN Relay Service: Guests who are deaf or hard-of-hearing may reserve tickets using the Minnesota Relay Service, 7-1-1.

Large Print Programs: Large print programs are available upon request (made at least one week in advance).