CAST ANNOUNCEMENT: Junie B. Jones is Not a Crook—May 3–12

Lyric Arts’ Artistic and Executive Director Laura Tahja Johnson, along with Director Hannah Weinberg-Goerger, are pleased to announce the cast of Junie B. Jones is Not a Crook, which will run from May 3-12. Hannah Weinberg-Goerger returns as a director at Lyric Arts after directing ‘Twas the Night Before Christmas in December 2016.

Starring as Junie B. Jones will be Autumn Sisson, whose last performance at Lyric Arts was in Flavio Betrayed. Also, making a return are Brandon Osero, who was last seen in Prancer, Nate Otto, whose last show was Flavio Betrayed but also starred inTwas the Night Before Christmas, which was directed by Hannah, and Zach Hayes was last seen in Coney Island Christmas.

We look forward to welcoming a few newcomers to our stage as well with the debuts of Gillian Mueller, Maddy LaRoche and Lois Estell.

Junie B. Jones is Not a Crook finds Junie B facing tough decisions about what is right and wrong.  She confronts the moral dilemma of defining the differences between “finding” something and “stealing.” All young girls face these moments of morality each day and this show is a delightful portray of Junie’s experience and how she navigates her way through the situation.

Be sure to get your tickets early as this is a limited two-week run!

Cast List

Junie B. Jones: Autumn Sisson
That Grace/Pink Fluffy Girl: Gillian Mueller
Richie Lucille/Grouchy Typing Lady: Maddy LaRoche
Mrs./Mother: Lois Estell
Meanie Jim/Mitten Crook/Grampa Frank Miller: Brandon Osero
Handsome Warren/Fireman: Nate Otto
Ricardo/Principal: Zach Hayes