SEP 6–29, 2019

Music, Book, and Story by Steve Martin
Music, Book, and Story by Edie Brickell
Orchestrations by August Eriksmoen
Vocal Arrangements by Rob Berman
Directed by Scott Ford
Music Directed by Jean Van Heel
Choreography by Heidi Spesard-Noble

Inspired by a real event, Bright Star tells a sweeping tale of love and redemption set against the rich backdrop of the American South in the 1920s and ’40s. When literary editor Alice Murphy meets a young soldier just home from World War II, he awakens her longing for the child she once lost. Haunted by their unique connection, Alice sets out on a journey to understand her past – and what she finds has the power to transform both of their lives.

Featuring the Grammy-nominated country, folk, and bluegrass score by Steve Martin and Edie Brickell, “Bright Star” is an uplifting theatrical journey which is as refreshingly genuine as it is daringly hopeful.

Tickets range from $30-35. Please visit the Ticket Information section of our website for more details. 

Recommended for ages 12 and up. Contains mild references to adult themes. For a preview of what to expect from the show, please visit our What Audiences Should Know guide. Note: As a courtesy to our patrons, children under the age of 5 will not be admitted.

To ensure a Sign Language-interpreted performance on Sunday, September 8, please request accommodations by August 16. For more information on our ASL seating policies and other accessibility services, please visit our Accessibility page.

GROUP SALES DEADLINE: Friday August 23

Dates and Times

Friday, Sept 6 at 7:30 pm
Saturday, Sept 7 at 7:30 pm
Sunday, Sept 8 at 2:00 pm—ASL
Thurs, Sept 12 at 7:30 pm
Friday, Sept 13 at 7:30 pm
Saturday, Sept 14 7:30 pm
Sunday, Sept 15 at 2:00 pm—Talk Back
Thursday, Sept 19 at 7:30 pm
Friday, Sept 20 at 7:30 pm
Saturday, Sept 21 at 2:00 pm and 7:30 pm
Sunday, Sept 22 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, Sept 26 at 7:30 pm
Friday, Sept 27 at 7:30 pm
Saturday, Sept 28 at 2:00 pm and 7:30 pm
Sunday, Sept 29 at 2:00 pm