Nov 17 - Dec 17, 2017

By Donald Margulies
Directed by Elena Giannetti

Coney Island Christmas introduces us to Shirley Abramowitz, a young Jewish girl who, much to her immigrant mother’s exasperation, is cast as Jesus in the school’s Christmas pageant. As Shirley, now much older, recounts the memorable story to her great-granddaughter, the audience is treated to an enchanting, timeless tale of what it means to discover our own holiday traditions.

Pulitzer Prize-winner Donald Margulies weaves together nostalgia, music, and merriment in this new seasonal classic for people of all ages and all faiths.

Tickets range from $26-30. Please visit the Ticket Information page for more details. School Day Matinees are available for this production. Please visit our School Day Matinees page to complete a reservation. For a preview of what to expect from the show, please visit our What Audiences Should Know guide. NoteAs a courtesy to our patrons, children under the age of 5 will not be admitted.

Dates and Times

Friday, Nov 17 at 7:30 pm
Saturday, Nov 18 at 7:30 pm
Sunday, Nov 19 at 1 pm
Friday, Nov 24 at 7:30 pm
Saturday, Nov 25 at 7:30 pm
Sunday, Nov 26 at 1 pm
Saturday, Dec 2 at 1 pm
Saturday, Dec 2 at 4 pm
Sunday, Dec 3 at 1 pm
Saturday, Dec 9 at 1 pm
Saturday, Dec 9 at 4 pm
Sunday, Dec 10 at 1 pm
Saturday, Dec 16 at 1 pm
Saturday, Dec 16 at 4 pm
Sunday, Dec 17 at 1 pm

Cast

Shirley Abramowitz: Mary Cutler
Clara: Gabriella Rosen
Young Shirley: Lily Wangerin
Mr. Abramowitz: Tony Johnson
Mrs. Abramowitz: Shana Eisenberg
Mr. Hilton: Michael Conroy
Miss Glace: Lydia Wildes
Evie: Ellie Herringshaw
Jackie: Brad Krieger
Ira: Zach Hays
Anna: Dara Xiong
Henrietta: Rebekah Meyer
Lester: Brandon Lund
Giuseppe: Meng Xiong

Artistic Staff

Director: Elena Giannetti
Stage Manager: Jenna Hyde
Scenic Designer: Leazah Behrens
Costume Designer: Samantha Kuhn Staneart
Lighting Designer: Kurt Jung
Properties Designer: Taylor Palmer
Sound Designer: Rosendo St. Pierre
Asst. Stage Managers: Lea Brucker, Will Rosin
Dialect Coach: Keely Wolter
Sound Board Operator: Blues Bland