Jan 11–27, 2019

By Sarah Ruhl
Directed by Scott Ford

In this oddball comedy, a man dies in a small café, but his cell phone will not stop ringing. Jean, the woman at the next table, answers the phone and quickly ends up stuck in the middle of all his troubles, including becoming connected to his family, and unexpectedly falling in love with his brother, all while confronting her own assumptions about morality, redemption, and how we memorialize the dead. 

Winner of the 2006 Helen Hayes Award for Outstanding New Play and marked by Sarah Ruhl’s distinctive theatricality, this loopy and highly imaginative fantasy is rooted in the universal themes of love, death, grief, sibling rivalry, and a longing for connectedness.

Tickets range from $29-32. Please visit the Ticket Information section of our website for more details. 

Intended for mature audiences. Contains brief strong language and adult themes. For a preview of what to expect from the show, please visit our What Audiences Should Know guide. Note: As a courtesy to our patrons, children under the age of 5 will not be admitted.

To ensure a Sign Language-interpreted performance on Jan 13, please request accommodations by Dec 21. For more information on our ASL seating policies and other accessibility services, please visit our Accessibility page.

Dates and Times

Friday, Jan 11 at 7:30 pm
Saturday, Jan 12 at 7:30 pm
Sunday, Jan 13 at 2 pm
Thursday, Jan 17 at 7 pm
Friday, Jan 18 at 7:30 pm
Saturday, Jan 19 at 7:30 pm
Sunday, Jan 20 at 2 pm
Thursday, Jan 24 at 7 pm
Friday, Jan 25 at 7:30 pm
Saturday, Jan 26 at 7:30 pm
Sunday, Jan 27 at 2 pm

Cast

Jean: Katie Rozanas
Dwight: Phillip Hoelscher
Gordon: Nick Menzhuber
Hermia: Kate Beahen
Mrs. Gottlieb: Jane Burke
The Other Woman: Briana Boldon

Production Staff

Director: Scott Ford
Stage Manager: Samson Perry
Scenic, Lighting, & Projection Designer: Jim Eischen
Costume Designer: Lucas Skjaret
Properties Designer: Katie Phillips
Sound Designer: Jason Hobbie
Composer: Dan Dukich
Asst. Stage Managers: Allison Peterson, Kelley Yount
Sound Board Operator: Bob Francis