Jan 12 - 28, 2018

By Tracy Letts
Directed by Matt McNabb

Superior Donuts takes places in the historic Uptown neighborhood of Chicago, where Arthur Przybyszewski runs a donut shop that has been in his family for sixty years. Franco Wicks, a young African-American man, and Arthur’s only employee, wants to modernize the shop while Arthur is more content to spend the day reminiscing about his Polish immigrant father.

Described as a “…soulful play, full of humor and humanity” by Variety, this provocative comedy by Tony Award and Pulitzer Prize-winning author Tracy Letts explores the challenges of embracing the past and the redemptive power of friendship. 

Lett's play is also the inspiration for the recent hit CBS comedy starring Judd Hirsch and Katey Segal.

Tickets range from $26-30. Please visit the Ticket Information section of our website for more details. For a preview of what to expect from the show, please visit our What Audiences Should Know guide. Note: Contains strong language; intended for mature audiences only.

Dates and Times

Friday, Jan 12 at 7:30 pm
Saturday, Jan 13 at 7:30 pm
Sunday, Jan 14 at 2 pm
Thursday, Jan 18 at 7 pm
Friday, Jan 19 at 7:30 pm
Saturday, Jan 20 at 7:30 pm
Sunday, Jan 21 at 2 pm
Thursday, Jan 25 at 7 pm
Friday, Jan 26 at 7:30 pm
Saturday, Jan 27 at 7:30 pm
Sunday, Jan 28 at 2 pm